Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Options

politicalbetting.com » Page not found

Comments

• Options
    rottenboroughrottenborough Posts: 58,463
    Pelosi is 1000/1 to be next POTUS.

I have shoved the price of a coffee that way.
  • Options
    rcs1000rcs1000 Posts: 54,122

Chameleon said:

Foxy said:

https://twitter.com/ tomhfh/status/1238497148662165506?s=20

If any of these 3 assumptions are wrong, there will be a much worse outcome for Britons than countries doing more aggressive measures.
    Yeah, it's enormously high risk. I also question the ability of the UK Govt to get to the 60% level. Things are already shutting down big time. The fact that we're so heavily service based will make it even harder.

As an economist my question for Italy's government: just how many lockdowns can you fund?
    I can't see how Italy and Greece (at the very least) aren't going to need bailing out by the EU.
    Italian 10 year government bonds are currently yielding 0.9%.

Now... putting my cynical hat on for a second, I suspect that the ECB may be... ummm... ensuring an... ummm... orderly market there.

• Options
    another_richardanother_richard Posts: 25,145

Andy_JS said:

These arguments about our scientists vs other scientists. People are going to die en masse. That is a given. My parents are old, frail and f**ked so it's not me saying it ok for other people to die. They might die.

The question that is gripping the powers that be isn't how to stop my parents dying. It's how to stop everyone's parents dying and half the businesses in the country folding and taking 5m jobs with them. It's a Shit Job and personally I'm happy to cede decision-making to them rather than to be them.

Look, only 11 people have died so far in the UK. Let's take it one day at a time and hope that it's better than expected.