Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Options

politicalbetting.com » Blog Archive » 9% of members of the UK cabinet have now tested positive

123457»

Comments

• Options
    Andy_JSAndy_JS Posts: 26,470
    edited March 2020
    All I can say in these difficult times is: thank god for Poirot and Miss Marple on ITV3 every evening.
  • Options
    Pagan2Pagan2 Posts: 8,830

Pagan2 said:

Pagan2 said:

RobD said:

Pagan2 said:

eristdoof said:

HYUFD said:
    Sunak easily winning the award for "trying not to look like a Tory"
    I see he's dual-screening it like a pro-gamer. Good man.
    pfft progamers have far more than 2 screens. I am a strict amateur and got 3 screens and 2 laptops running
    With one being vertical, of course.
    Why vertical? I don't read enough documents for that :)
    Lot of wasted width on a screen if you're working with fixed-width Fortran code...
    thankfully I have never had to deal with fortran
    That's a classic investment bank setup - two screens is standard
    1 laptop is voice comms, 1 laptop for jabber/skype/discord/web browsing. 3 screens for eve :)
  • Options
    RobDRobD Posts: 58,961
    Pagan2 said:

Pagan2 said:

Pagan2 said:

RobD said:

Pagan2 said:

eristdoof said:

HYUFD said:
    pfft progamers have far more than 2 screens. I am a strict amateur and got 3 screens and 2 laptops running
    Lot of wasted width on a screen if you're working with fixed-width Fortran code...
    1 laptop is voice comms, 1 laptop for jabber/skype/discord/web browsing. 3 screens for eve :)
    I assume that means three instances of excel running? ;)
  • Options
    RobD said:

Pagan2 said:

Pagan2 said:

Pagan2 said:

RobD said:

Pagan2 said:

eristdoof said:

HYUFD said:
    hehe more lotus 123 but I take the point
  • Options
    MalmesburyMalmesbury Posts: 44,242
    eristdoof said:

Sandpit said:

God Beth Rigby is awful.

It follows a pattern at Sky