Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Options

Another tricky by-election defence for the Tories – politicalbetting.com

Comments

• Options
    TheuniondivvieTheuniondivvie Posts: 40,384
    edited June 2023
    ydoethur said:

Farooq said:

DougSeal said:

Who is Plato?

Plato was an ancient Greek philosopher, a student of Socrates, the teacher of Aristotle, and founder of the Academy, best known as the author of philosophical works of unparalleled influence. What are they teaching people these days?
    I studied Philosophy for two years.
    And you Kant remember who Plato was?
    Hegel far.

Apols, that's dreadful.
    It is. You should be Locked up.
    I'll see if I can Russell up a better one.
  • Options
    FarooqFarooq Posts: 10,797
    kle4 said:

Foxy said:

kle4 said:

Foxy said:

glw said:

I know the Telegraph is a joke but this reads like a parody.

The mortgage bomb about to explode under middle-class Britain

The mercury is rising and so are interest rates: the scene appears to be set for a midsummer nightmare in the mortgage market. With nearly half a million home loan borrowers rolling their fixed-term loans every three months over the course of this year, the ratchet is tightening. As someone wryly pointed out on Twitter recently, “When does your fixed rate end?” has become the new “Have you watched any good box sets recently?” go-to dinner party conversation starter.

Don’t ask Adam Fraser*, 42, and his wife, who bought their £7 million house in Berkshire in July last year having secured a mortgage in the January. “It was at the tail end of when there were still good deals to be had,” says Fraser. “We passed our affordability test with flying colours and so I had no problem buying at the top of the market.”

https://www.telegraph.co.uk/personal-banking/mortgages/mortgage-bomb-middle-class-britain/

If that's the Telegraph's idea of middle class then I must be working class.