Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

The choice of running mate by Kamala Harris could be crucial – politicalbetting.com

Comments

• OmniumOmnium Posts: 10,500
    Leon said:

Omnium said:

Leon said:

I have just bought an artisanal cheese knife from juan the blacksmith who fashions daggars and swords from scrap metal in his own forge set in the 12th century walls of the fortified Templar town of Saint Eulalie-de-Cernon

The shards from a fractured, poorly made, cheese knife really detract from the whole cheese experience I find.

(I might consider a Japanese artisanal blacksmiths product, but with that one exception I'd avoid)
    I very much doubt I’m going to use it for cheese. It’s insanely impractical. I will likely make it my new letter opener (for which it is perfect - long and slender)

I have a lot of experience with knives. I’m slightly obsessed

I actually paid £500 for one knife from a dude who forges them from old car parts on Bodmin Moor

https://www.atkinson-art.co.uk/product-category/wolf-dingo-chef-knives-for-valhalla/
    Yeah I remember you mentioning those ages ago.

I'd love to have a few really good knives for cooking, but what I have are fine, and my purchases of the odd expensive knife here and there haven't relaced my simple set.

Bladed weapons are beautiful but scary. You almost never see the real thing (for obvious reasons). I once owned a really nice kukuri but it was stolen.

• ydoethurydoethur Posts: 70,632

A reminder that Brexit was as much about stopping future EU authoritarian insanities being imposed on this FREE REALM as about reversing the existing ones.

"The European Union is exploring a controversial proposal to establish a centralized “Asset Register,” a comprehensive database designed to track citizens’ assets across the bloc. This initiative aims to combat money laundering and terrorist financing, but has also raised concerns on privacy and data protection.