Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Options

Meet the don’t knows – politicalbetting.com

Comments

• Options
    HYUFD said:

As statistically more likely to be home owning pensioners and therefore Brexiteers you would expect more of the 2019 Conservative voters who are now DK to return to the party than those who have defected to other parties

I am not so sure. In my view, taking demographic criteria and then extrapolating it to say that people with these are likely to vote in a specific way is a fatal flaw with MRP polling - but that is for another thread. Much more effective would be a conjoint analysis (https://www.questionpro.com/blog/what-is-conjoint-analysis/), which attempts to establish the types of trade-offs people make when coming to a purchasing (in this case voting) decision. The downside is they are complex, time consuming and expensive.

When I was an agent, in an attempt to get a better level of granularity, I would always phrase the voting question as "How likely would you be to vote for...", using a 1 to 10 scale. You can then use that information, with some degree of accuracy, to estimate the number of voters who will actually turn out to vote for you on the day.
  • Options
    MalmesburyMalmesbury Posts: 44,847
    Sean_F said:

Roger said:

Sandpit said:

FPT: Has it ever happened before, that the response to a terrorist attack has been hundreds of thousands of protestors turning up across the Western world in support of the terrorists?

It's astonishing, isn't it?

It says terrible things about the moral compass of the West.
    They see it like the rising of the Warsaw Ghetto. Not an act of terrorism
    These people would see the rising in the Warsaw Ghetto as an act of terrorism.
    The locals *were* extremely rude to the SS-Sturmbrigade Dirlewanger during the uprising.
  • Options
    Sean_FSean_F Posts: 36,013
    Cyclefree said: