Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Options

Is Gareth Southgate going to follow in Sir Keir Starmer’s footsteps? – politicalbetting.com

Comments

• Options
    JBriskin3 said:

JBriskin3 said:

It is as pathetic to be bothered by Keir wanting to be known as Keir instead of Sir Keir, as it is to be bothered by Boris wanting to be known as Boris instead of Johnson.

Whatever given name people want to go by, that's up to them and I couldn't care less. Whether that be Keir, Boris, or Josephine but only on Saturdays.

If Keith didn't want to be known as SKS - and especicialy if he's LOTO - he should not have accepted the title.
    Absolutely preposterous bollocks.

Sometimes you see people write their names out with all sorts of acronyms of their titles etc that they have but most of the time people don't.

I have an honours degree and a Masters degree that means I could put those titles in my name if I wanted to, but I wouldn't unless it was absolutely relevant because it's preposterous to do so in normal circumstances.
    Not sure equating your job roles with that of a potential PM is that relevant.

If you want to be PM - and have already accepted a knighthood - then you just have to accept being called "Sir".

We'll all be calling him Keith soon enough anyway.
    Sir Ed Davey.
  • Options
    MrEdMrEd Posts: 5,578
    Alistair said:

Also Bonier pointa oit that there is not much high quality polling for the election. The recent glut of polls has all been GOP think tanks.

I think that is a bit unfair as people like Emerson, Washington Post and USA Today have also done polling recently and their message has been the same, the race is a dead heat. The exception is Fox which, as Pop pointed out, actually is regarded as high quality and non-partisan despite being Fox.

The early vote tallies are here by district:

https://www.vpap.org/elections/early-voting/november-2021-election/