Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Options

Is EdSec Gavin going to be a victim in the re-shuffle? – politicalbetting.com

Comments

• Options

New research just published in the International Economic Review.

The decline in sterling due to Brexit raised consumer prices 2.9%, costing the average household £870 a year.

https://twitter.com/thom_sampson/status/1437317032391872514?s=21

So the average household spends £30k on consumer items per year ?

It also boosted wealth creators and led to a drop in the trade deficit.

So I suppose it depends on who you have sympathy with - wealth creators or wealth consumers.
    Brexit “boosted wealth creators”.

LOL.

You’ve never met a wealth creator before, have you?
    I work in manufacturing.

So yes I have.
    Of course you do.
    Why would you doubt that ?

I've mentioned it many times over the years and its not an uncommon sector to work in for middle aged blokes in Yorkshire.

Several other PBers work in manufacturing as well.
    That's probably why UK productivity is so low - manufacturers spending too much time on PB. :)
    One of the known issues for U.K. productivity is poor management capability compared to OECD peers.
  • Options
    FarooqFarooq Posts: 10,775
    I don't know whether "victim" is quite the word. If you're useless, being removed from important jobs is an important remedy. The only victims are those whose lives are made slightly worse by having a chump in cabinet. Get rid of him, and the other dead wood, and that goes for opposition parties too.
  • Options
    SelebianSelebian Posts: 7,455

Selebian said:

Dura_Ace said:

MattW said:

HYUFD said:

Let's hope so.

And Patel.

Williamson is a loyalist so I doubt it, removing Patel would also make her a focal point for rightwing opposition to the government on the backbenches.

The only move I expect is Raab to Justice with Truss becoming Foreign Secretary.