Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Options

politicalbetting.com » Blog Archive » A British Gift – the ECHR

Comments

• Options
    TGOHF666TGOHF666 Posts: 2,052
    Dura_Ace said:

My mother Whatsapp'ed me to say "Boris wants us all to die" so the communication strategy clearly isn't working.
    No offence but is your mother stupid or just a bigot ?
  • Options
    OnlyLivingBoyOnlyLivingBoy Posts: 15,095
    I don't know if the government's strategy is the right one. My guess is that it isn't, but I am an economist not a public health expert, so I just don't know. But I am fairly certain that they will be forced to change tack. It doesn't really pass the smell test. Just seems wrong, counterintuitive, callous. The problem is, when they do change tack, their credibility will be shot to pieces. And that is a big problem, because to get through this all of us have to be on the same page. Once the public loses trust in their leaders, it could get pretty dangerous pretty quickly.
  • Options
    williamglennwilliamglenn Posts: 48,052
    TGOHF666 said:

I thought I was a cynic, who had seen it all in politics.

Yet, I have to say, I am genuinely stunned by the number of people on twitter who are desperate, and I mean desperate, to see the Chief Science Officer and Chief Medic wrong.

The way their tweets read. They want granny to die to prove Boris should never have trusted these guys.

This was how non remainers felt during Brexit.

I have deja vu.
    The difference is that we have no choice about facing this pandemic.
  • Options
    Dura_AceDura_Ace Posts: 12,985

Yet, I have to say, I am genuinely stunned by the number of people on twitter who are desperate, and I mean desperate, to see the Chief Science Officer and Chief Medic wrong.

The way their tweets read. They want granny to die to prove Boris should never have trusted these guys.