Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Options

Undefined discussion subject.

Comments

• Options
    CarnyxCarnyx Posts: 39,960

Carnyx said:

Calling for the English to be locked out of Scotland because they are claimed to be plague spreaders is, of course, the worst kind of xenophobia.

Although it has to be pointed out at this juncture that the First Minister of Scotland has openly toyed with the idea of sealing the border on and off for the last couple of months.

Now, personally I have a certain degree of sympathy with the devolved administrations thinking about tailoring their public health measures to suit their particular circumstances - albeit that, AFAIK, there has been no evidence found linking the Aberdeen boozer cluster to the dirty infectious English.

Meanwhile, in other news, Scotland has five times as many Covid patients in hospital per head of population as England does. Insofar as I'm aware, this has not thus far led to any meaningful demands from South of the Border for the construction of a wall.
    AZction for Scotland is, let's say, a rather fringe movement. Sean Clerkins is well klnwon for protesting against the SNP.
    it really does not do the SNPs image any favours and needs a full public rejection by Sturgeon and everyone in the SNP
    I don't see you or Mr Johnson writing a full public rejection every time someone such as Mr Farage comes out with some objectionable comment.

You really do need to stop lumping together everyone on the 80% of the spectrum to the left of you. Especially when it damages your credibility with anyone who knows anything about Scottish politics.
  • Options
    HYUFDHYUFD Posts: 117,175
    Alistair said:

https://twitter.com/AnaCabrera/status/1296857033434705922?s=19

Helping Biden in the crucial Northeast swing states where he is at risk.