Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Options

politicalbetting.com » Blog Archive » On the day Johnson wants for the general election the UK sunse

Comments

• Options
    FlannerFlanner Posts: 408
    Barnesian said:

I'm not suggesting that Johnson has mental health problems....

But I do observe his personality and describe it as Tiggerish. (I take it you are familiar with Winnie the Pooh). He is irrepressible, enthusiastic, optimistic, bouncy, disorganised. How does he cope with a setback like this? That's what I'm asking.

The traits you describe as Tiggerish - together with his inability to keep his fly zipped up and a taste for reckless gambles - are also characteristic of hypermania, which is usually the "up" half of bipolar disorder. But the Johnson who appeared in "The Brexit Storm: Laura Kuenssberg's Inside Story" last March was behaving in a way compatible with the "down" side.

I'm no expert on psychiatry - but there's a great deal more to Johnson's weirdness than just being posh. His Eton headmaster AND the master of his Oxford college are now on record as showing surprise at his self-centred dishonesty. And both Eton and Balliol have been turning out entitled eccentrics for centuries.

I definitely AM suggesting that our PM is nuts in a way no PM in the past century (and possibly no Head of Government since George III) has been.
  • Options
    SandpitSandpit Posts: 49,905
    Just dropped a couple of quid at 44, that we leave the EU on 31st October.

Given Corbyn is waiting for what the EU say, and the EU is waiting on what Corbyn says, it’s not impossible that we still get an unplanned crash out next week, or that the deal gets rushed though.

I think it should be 20-25 rather than more than 40.
  • Options
    CharlesCharles Posts: 35,758

Charles said:

Charles said:

rcs1000 said: