Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Options

politicalbetting.com » Blog Archive » Frontrunners Sanders and Warren get the edge in the latest Dem

1235»

Comments

• Options
    OnlyLivingBoyOnlyLivingBoy Posts: 15,114
    Byronic said:

Am I allowed to ask how Brexit will financially benefit you? Genuinely curious.

I work in finance so the pot I am paid out of is essentially in USD. A weaker GBP as a result of Brexit means I will probably get paid more in GBP terms, and in real terms since a lot of my consumption basket is domestic services. Of course it is possible that Brexit is such a clusterfuck that I lose my job. I suspect that is more likely if Corbyn gets in, but I will still vote Labour because I think they will do more to help the less well off and I can probably look after myself.
    It's not that hard to see why Brexit was funded by many people in this sector, they are all short GBP by the nature of having USD revenues and GBP costs (plus they want more freedom to do whatever they want and think that is more likely outside of the EU). Bamford is similar, as I believe they sell mostly outside the EU and so the loss of market access issue is not such a problem for them, unlike the auto sector.
  • Options
    williamglennwilliamglenn Posts: 48,067
    HYUFD said:

stodge said:

Afternoon all :)

At a particularly tedious meeting this morning, I was musing on the notion we currently have FIVE ex-Prime Ministers still alive and seemingly all in rude health:

John Major
    Tony Blair
    Gordon Brown
    David Cameron
    Theresa May

When was the last occasion in recent times there were as many as five ex Prime Ministers still alive?

I was thinking the same just yesterday! They are also all against No Deal Brexit and certainly pre TM against any Brexit...
    Thatcher would been pro Brexit
    She was a one world globalist. Trump would have thought she was the devil.
  • Options