Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Options

politicalbetting.com » Blog Archive » How Kim Jong-un makes Sir Michael Fallon Prime Minister

SystemSystem Posts: 11,723
edited September 2017 in General

imagepoliticalbetting.com » Blog Archive » How Kim Jong-un makes Sir Michael Fallon Prime Minister

I’m not going to pretend I’m an expert on affairs on the Korean peninsula, my knowledge is pretty much based on Sir Max Hastings excellent book on The Korean War and what I have learned from the media. But if matters do escalate for a full blown (nuclear) war there then we will be seeing a lot more of Sir Michael Fallon as he will try to reassure the country in his role as Defence Secretary.

Read the full story here

Comments

• Options
    IcarusIcarus Posts: 914
    The logic that because occasionally a 50-1 shot comes in you should back Fallon 'cos he is 50-1 is flawed!
  • Options
    SquareRootSquareRoot Posts: 7,095
    edited September 2017
    Wasn't he monstered by Emily, Lady Nugee, during the GE2017?
  • Options
    SandpitSandpit Posts: 50,024
    edited September 2017
    An interesting suggestion, a war would certainly raise Mr Fallon’s profile so it may be a good trading bet - although my strategy for the next PM market so far has been to lay whoever comes to prominence (waves at Boris, Jacob).

https://www.betfair.com/exchange/politics/event/28265958/market?marketId=1.125575094
    It’s a wide open market though, someone has to be the next PM and there’s likely to be a vacancy around two years from now. If that timeline is correct, the next PM is most likely in a senior Cabinet position at the moment so that 50/1 bet is good value if you can find it. Fallon’s not listed on the Betfair market for some reason, nor on Oddschecker’s list.
  • Options
    RobDRobD Posts: 59,022
    I think I'd be happy with Fallon, but then again I said I'd be happy with May, so what do I know? :p
  • Options