Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Options

politicalbetting.com » Blog Archive » If not Boris then WHO is going to lead of the out campaign?

124»

Comments

• Options
    Luckyguy1983Luckyguy1983 Posts: 25,679
    edited January 2016
    RodCrosby said:

Well, we both have.

Overweight, a little, 13st, 5'10", sedentary (too much time on PB!), lack of exercise (I tend to shun it as undignified), drink a bottle of wine a night, been very stressed for 6 months over a property issue (NPower took 3 months to install an electric meter...), now all resolved with new tenant paying rent, etc.
    Diet. Eat very little, except on a Sunday. Coffee and tea mostly. Never eat fry-ups or red-meat, butter, etc. Never do breakfast.
    Been taking daily aspirin for about 15 years.

Well at the risk of stating the obvious, shouldn't you change some of this stuff before you add another chemical to the cocktail?

I am not a health professional, but here's my tuppence worth - no refunds given.
    Overweight - this is a symptom not a disease
    Do some exercise
    Eat food. Especially breakfast. Personally I love red meat, adore fry ups, and eat as much butter as possible, because with caveats (concerning quality of meat and type of frying oil), I believe they're some of the most healthy things you can eat. Anecdotally, your situation would seem to support my case.
    Moderate your coffee and tea intake - obviously this isn't going to do you any good, your blood sugar will be going up and down like a yoyo.
    I've heard terrible things about regular aspirin use, I wouldn't dream of taking it every day. We haven't evolved to take aspirin every day, so I can't see how it could be a necessary component of a healthy functioning body.

EDIT Yes, just read Richard's post - less wine in the evenings, though a good *glass* of red is good for the health imo, especially after a meal.
  • Options
    AndyJSAndyJS Posts: 29,395