Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Options

politicalbetting.com » Blog Archive » Ipsos-MORI finds support for staying in the EU at its highe

Comments

• Options
    isamisam Posts: 40,987
    antifrank said:

isam said:

It is not arguable that some pollers are wildly out with the UKIP score.. they have a 9-10 point spread on 10-20% of the vote... it is terrible.. far too wide a spread

Like quoting total goals in a football match at 1.5-3.5

But I am not saying that the low scores are wrong and the high are right. I bet for a living, I want to know the truth, not what suits me.

All I would say is that UKIP have always beaten the polling in actual elections in the last 18 months or so

You're confusing UKIP support with Out support. Even if UKIP are polling 20%, the bulk of any hypothetical majority for Out will come from non-UKIP voters. Given what UKIP voters say motivate them to vote for UKIP, which is not especially the EU, underpolling UKIP supporters (even if it is taking place) will not necessarily mean that the figure for In/Out is wrong.

I appreciate that you don't like this poll. That doesn't mean it's wrong.
    Dont lower yourself to smug sarcasm, you are one of the good guys.

I would be as suspicious of a poll from Survation showing UKIP VI at 20% and a clear majority for OUT, please dont insult my professional integrity by accusing me of picking data that suits me. I back my opinions with hard cash unlike 90% of people on here

I cant help it that everyone has jumped on this before they thought about it. Right from the start I merely made the point that the pollster that showed this 22 year low is wildly out with the par UKIP score,
  • Options
    MrJonesMrJones Posts: 3,523
    that lbc interview was the best anti-advert for the political class yet. shame it was just in London.
  • Options
    ToryJimToryJim Posts: 3,451
    Anorak said: