Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Options

Can Cameron make Sunak’s election challenge any easier – politicalbetting.com

Comments

• Options
    LeonLeon Posts: 47,626
    MattW said:

Leon said:

Seems I was wrong about the disappearance of racist cabbies

“Not got an Uber for a while. Stunned by antisemitism after mentioning I was a journalist, which invited rant on Middle East.

“Zionism conspiracy etc. Hamas want peace, two-state solution.”

I pointed out killing 1,400 people an odd way to show it.

So he kicked me out of car.”

https://x.com/mattchorley/status/1724194466460803143?s=46&t=bulOICNH15U6kB0MwE6Lfw

This is catastrophic. Well done: the British Left

That one needs a complaint to Uber and, I think, the relevant TFL Regulatory Office.

They are (at last) doing some work on refusals to transport Guide Dogs (where there is a legal duty to accept). They may address this, too.
    Apparently “Jews don’t take Ubers” is an actual thing

Awful
  • Options
    NigelbNigelb Posts: 62,961
    Leon said:

We have imported huge amounts of anti-Semitism. When will we admit this was a dreadful mistake?

What’s so troubling about that Uber anecdote is that underneath it half the people are saying “yeah this happened to me, too” - showing that it is widespread - and the other half are saying “yeah that didn’t happen, you made it up”. Total denial
    of the problem

There is one solution to this:
    https://support-uber.com/en_az/support/taxi-all-app/feedback/behavior.html
  • Options
    ClippPClippP Posts: 1,706

I think it may save them a couple of seats, if he gets some prominence. But that's all. It's a slight indication that the Conservatives may not shift more to the weirdo right.

The fact the Labour attack dogs are going for him so strongly, shows they think he is a threat.