Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Options

And so Day 44 of Truss’s premiership continues – politicalbetting.com

Comments

• Options
    LostPasswordLostPassword Posts: 15,437
    Cicero said:

What do the punters here think the chances are of an election within the next 3-6 months.

The only thing Tory MPs can currently agree on is the necessity to avoid a general election.
  • Options
    wooliedyedwooliedyed Posts: 7,190
    DougSeal said:

DougSeal said:

I’m an employment lawyer. If everyone who dropped the c-bomb on someone after putting the phone down was fired then I can assure you there would be roughly three people left in employment in the United Kingdom. One of them would be Jacob Rees-Mogg. TBF he would have been on the other end of many of the calls.

If its on tape and heard then they are liable to be fired.
    If its not on tape not so much.
    Because customers can request the recording, reputational risk is at
    stake
    Nah

Yeah
  • Options
    HYUFD said:

Ishmael_Z said:

HYUFD said:

I thought that Hunt would bring a period of calm, but the government is still completely wracked with crisis. Is there any person who can bring any stability to this situation as PM?

Feels a bit like it's too far gone for that now. There's too much division and bad feeling. There needs to be an election.

No, there shouldn’t be an election until at least late 2024. It is in the long term interest of the country and it’s people that the Tories utterly destroy themselves to the extent the party no longer exists. The traditional one nation Conservatives can form a new party or join the Lib Dems. The HYUFD, Braverman, Francois wing can join Farage in a British Union Of Trumpists and see themselves politically annihilated by ordinary decent people.
    The party will always exist, certainly under FPTP.