Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Options

politicalbetting.com » Blog Archive » And before the big Question Time event here’s Marf

Comments

• Options
    SmarmeronSmarmeron Posts: 5,099
    Sorry, the Guardian blog has the video.
  • Options
    foxinsoxukfoxinsoxuk Posts: 23,548

tyson said:

Blinking heckers- just reading the thread- I know this site is mostly populated by Tory cheerleaders, but reading this thread, I didn't realise just how much. I've been posting here for 10 years, but it really is essentially a Tory site, apart from a couple of stubborn lefty dieharders.

Can't really agree. probably a small majority of tories, granted. Don't mistake people who think the current Labour franchise as being absolutely shocking as automatically Tory.
    I think Mike did a poll of PBers last year. LDs were rather overrepresented but actually fairly evenly split between the parties.
  • Options
    weejonnie said:

If Ed did slip - hope it wasn't as bad as in "The Rise and Rise of Michael Rimmer" - where the PM slips and falls through a backdrop during a live political broadcast.

Great movie. Didn't he get power by pushing PM off oil rig?
  • Options
    tysontyson Posts: 6,052
    Plato said:

@Sean_Fear used to be a lone Tory voice once. It's a reflection of the mood - look how many SNPers and Kippers we have...

tyson said:

Blinking heckers- just reading the thread- I know this site is mostly populated by Tory cheerleaders, but reading this thread, I didn't realise just how much. I've been posting here for 10 years, but it really is essentially a Tory site, apart from a couple of stubborn lefty dieharders.

Really, Plato- I remember at the 2005 election the site being quite balanced with a reasonable abundance of liberals. I think Tim's presence single handedly upped the lefties by about twenty fold.
    And really, read the threads. Labour posters rarely do any ramping.