Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Options

The Sicilian Solution – politicalbetting.com

Comments

• Options
    OldKingColeOldKingCole Posts: 32,422

I can say growing up no new car, no pets, no sky....I must be in line for leader of a political party.

I’d rather my parents had NOT had the pet they had when I was a student. Horrible little animal. Fortunately I was away from home most of the time.
  • Options
    FrancisUrquhartFrancisUrquhart Posts: 78,069
    Flanner said:

Eabhal said:

I can say growing up no new car, no pets, no sky....I must be in line for leader of a political party.

I grew up with oil fired heating and peat in the fire.

Join the back of the queue.
    Nah you see that's the mistake you are making, you can't be really poor, that's not allowed. You have to just appear to be in touch with the struggle.
    You had heating? I grew up with one coal fire and a couple of paraffin heaters. And permanent frost on the inside of the windows from November to March. And I wasn't poor, because in the late 1940s the majority of the population were just like us. Most of us didn't live in houses or flats we, or our parents owned, didn't have electricity and thought ourselves bloody lucky to have a house at all, because most of our neighbourhood was a huge bombsite.

As for the idea of having any kind of car...
    My Grandad was the first to have a car and a tv in their area. Imagine explaining that to youth of today....what did you use the internet on then ;-)
  • Options
    bigjohnowlsbigjohnowls Posts: 22,284
    SKYBET

Labour to receive fewer votes (12,877,918 votes) than they got at 2017 General Election

Current price 13/8 the price when I placed a bet was 8/1

Based on likely reduced turnout I reckon Lab will need to be on circa 44 to exceed the 2017 figure DYOR
  • Options
    viewcodeviewcode Posts: 19,753
    Are they being polled?
  • Options
    AnabobazinaAnabobazina Posts: 21,466