Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

So far the polling’s not looking bad for LizT – politicalbetting.com

Comments

• MoonRabbitMoonRabbit Posts: 12,415
    All I can say is, I think the Truss bounce is irrational - it’s not driven by liking her approach to things or her policies is it 🤷‍♀️
  • CarnyxCarnyx Posts: 39,140

Sandpit said:

Nigelb said:

I'm no expert on American law but wonder if people should be laying Trump now?

Been doing that for a while.

He’s a proud scofflaw, but it’s been increasingly evident that there might finally be sufficient evidence of numerous illegalities for the law to have its way with him.
    One very small straw in the wind is that my sole Trumpite friend, an ex-pat from Enfield now living in Florida, now refers to him as 'an idiot'. He thinks he shouldn't run but is 'idiotic enough to do it.' This from a guy who said the day Trump won the White House was the happiest of his life.

He hates Biden of course but nevertheless if Trump is losing the likes of him, he's finished.
    A Ron DeSantis fan, by any chance?
    Am afraid to ask him. I know he regards Steve Bannon as dangerously liberal.
    Someone with a policy of deporting immigrants from Florida might not go down too well?
  • LeonLeon Posts: 46,240

All I can say is, I think the Truss bounce is irrational - it’s not driven by liking her approach to things or her policies is it 🤷‍♀️

It might just be relief. Not Boris
  • MarqueeMarkMarqueeMark Posts: 49,958

Not. Boris.
  • WhisperingOracleWhisperingOracle Posts: 8,480
    edited September 2022
    Leon said:

WillG said:

WillG said:

Leon said:

HYUFD said:

Andy_JS said:

"Leicester Muslim-Hindu clashes spread to Smethwick as masked mob descend on temple

Video shows up to 200 masked and hooded men gathered outside a Hindu temple near Birmingham, shouting 'Allahu akbar'" (£)

https://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/2022/09/21/leicester-muslim-hindu-clashes-spread-smethwick/