Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Options

politicalbetting.com » Blog Archive » The Brexit divide: How leave voters are less critical of the o

12346»

Comments

• Options
    SelebianSelebian Posts: 7,489
    Alistair said:

Endillion said:

Alistair said:

I see in the land of Covid Data Wranglers Sweden is absolutely 100% definitely past it's peak

I plotted Swdish deaths over April until the 16th and then put a trendline through it

Of course I have not actual clue what is going on because I'm not an expert in the field, but what I am good at spotting is people pushing bullshit number manipulation to fit a preconceived agenda. Don't trust aynoe putting a trend line through anything without a description (with maths) of what the trend line is.

It is presumably nothing more than a slightly odd coincidence that both the UK and Sweden had outlier-ish looking "peaks" on April 8. Assuming your data is on an occurrence, rather than reported, basis?
    Yeah, I've been trying to work out what shared common factor the 8th might have because it is weird how both the UK and Sweden had their highest outlier day at the same time.

Some kind of weird coroner international tradition to get as many death certificated signed on the 8th?
    More likely the innate human ability/curse to look for and find patterns, whether they exist or not. There are an awful lot of countries to choose from, it would be odd if there weren't any coincidental alignments of anomalies (or, more correctly, random variation on daily data) between any of them.
  • Options
    BannedinnParisBannedinnParis Posts: 1,884
    isam said:

Alistair said:

Endillion said:

Alistair said:

I see in the land of Covid Data Wranglers Sweden is absolutely 100% definitely past it's peak

I plotted Swdish deaths over April until the 16th and then put a trendline through it