Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Options

politicalbetting.com » Blog Archive » Sunak (tipped on PB when he was 200/1) now betting favourite t

Comments

• Options
    rottenboroughrottenborough Posts: 58,277
    Will no one think of the stock market?
  • Options
    jayfdeejayfdee Posts: 618
    Is it just me, 5 times today I convinced myself I had the virus.

Just had a stiff G&T, and I defo do not have it, yet.
  • Options
    ydoethurydoethur Posts: 67,320
    edited March 2020

Once this is all over I'm making a career change, I'm going into teaching, these last two days have shown I'm an excellent teacher.

The only question is which subject I'll teach, I've shortlisted it to maths, history, languages, and the sciences.

In fact I reckon I could become a Vice-Chancellor.

I might do something similar.
    Timetabling is so easy.
    I know for a fact that our timetabler (me) will not be in school for about three months, so if you want to volunteer your services...
    I don't know how you manage it.
    I’m not entirely sure myself to be honest: it’s always a bit of a surprise when it works.
    When it doesn’t work I end up having to teach Y11 on a Friday afternoon.
    For me, it’s bottom set Year 9 that are my bete noire. Or perhaps, supervising the sixth form study centre in the graveyard shift.

Teaching Year 10 RS at 2pm on Friday in the days when it was a compulsory subject started out as hard work, until I found a section on the curriculum that basically boiled down to various aspects of sex.
  • Options
    Pulpstar said:

RobD said:

In non-coronavirus news, the government have confirmed the commons will stay at 650 MPs. Boundary commission, get back to work!

https://www.parliament.uk/business/publications/written-questions-answers-statements/written-statement/Commons/2020-03-24/HCWS183/

Lol remember when someone cares about that
    :lol:
  • Options
    Endillion said:

Endillion said: