Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Options

politicalbetting.com » Blog Archive » The CON race: A new poll, a May campaign denial and more fr

Comments

• Options
    HurstLlamaHurstLlama Posts: 9,098

SeanT said:

TOPPING said:

MaxPB said:

SeanT said:
    It's a stupid business model, they want people to invest in an illiquid asset while saying they can provide liquid funds for people who want out. Hopefully these funds all close.
    EXCELLENT comment

First sensible comment on the subject that I have heard in the past few days. The average business correspondent seems to know the square roof of FA

(disclosure -i work in the property sector)
    yes but it's all fine when confidence is high and the property market is buoyant.

:wink:
    IF the housing market collapses then all bets are off. It will change public opinion overnight. Will Theresa trigger A50 as the economy tanks? I don't see how she can.
    Still a big IF though.
    I spoke to my favourite mortgage advisor (45+) and they said that the housing market in Hampshire is fine and they are up more than 25% on the volume of business they did 2 years ago. They are about to expand their staff.
    Housing market in Sussex doesn't seem to be too bad. A smallish 3 bedroomed bungalow at the top of my road went on the market at the back end of last week. It sold today for just under half a million. Three other similar bungalows in the immediate area have gone for the same sort of price.

It is lunacy. Property prices in the South East, let alone London have to come down.
  • Options
    mattmatt Posts: 3,789
    SeanT said:

IanB2 said:

SeanT said:

Patrick said:

SeanT: Have a beer. Have a blowjob. Keep calm and carry on.

Dude there are times when I am all Mister PanickyPants, winner of Most Bipolar Man in Britain award, eight years running, and there are times when I am calmly pointing at the facts.