Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Options

Betting on a Conservative poll lead before the first of March – politicalbetting.com

Comments

• Options
    OldKingColeOldKingCole Posts: 32,148
    Sandpit said:

TOPPING said:

Sandpit said:

Dura_Ace said:

TOPPING said:

Yes it's interesting. Perhaps. But facts on the ground are sometimes different to the theory. You would have to ask @Dura for the latest take on anti-tank warfare.

I have little experience in land warfare beyond driving chalks of RM to their next scheduled bloodbath in a Lynx.

However, it is still a fact that you need armour and infantry to take and hold ground. Can you kill MBTs with UAS? Yes. But there are also plenty of ways to kill UAS.

TB2 splashed over Donetsk.
    How much cheaper is an armed drone than a battle tank, and how many tanks did that drone take out before they got it?

Bonus point, for no dead or captured servicemen after the drones get shot down.
    Would have like to hear Jerry from Big Jet TV commentate that one down.
    I still find it rather amusing that a planespotter got a quarter of a million viewers on Friday. In the right place at the right time as many of us had predicted, Heathrow was always going to be a fun place to be. He got lucky, that the storm was never so bad that everyone diverted, and there was just the right mix of missed approaches and landings to keep everyone entertained for about six hours!
    I watched that for a few minutes, but then began to feel guilty. Why was I watching it? Was it to admire the skill of the pilots in getting their aircraft, and passengers, safely on the ground, or was there somewhere an unpleasant thought that one might not?
  • Options
    NickPalmerNickPalmer Posts: 21,380
    TOPPING said: