Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Options

politicalbetting.com » Blog Archive » Fiorina now leading the Donald in New Hampshire – where the

Comments

• Options
    GIN1138GIN1138 Posts: 20,920
    edited September 2015
    Cyclefree said:

I'm a litigation lawyer. I spent more of my time advising people not to sue rather than the opposite. Litigation always costs more (and in more than financial ways) than you can possibly imagine. It should always be used as a last resort.

Sam Cam could afford it? ;)
  • Options
    As an aside, that article I linked to about the EU migrant crisis, with comments slamming the BBC/broadcast media and generally supportive of Hungary, appears now to have had the comments removed...

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-europe-34311254
  • Options
    watford30watford30 Posts: 3,474
    edited September 2015
    GIN1138 said:

Cyclefree said:

I'm a litigation lawyer. I spent more of my time advising people not to sue rather than the opposite. Litigation always costs more (and in more than financial ways) than you can possibly imagine. It should always be used as a last resort.

Sam Cam could afford it? ;)
    Mitchell's costs were £3 million. Personally, I'd grin and bear it.
  • Options
    RobDRobD Posts: 58,990
    EPG said:

PB Tories

www.youtube.com/watch?v=5NNOrp_83RU

If that were true, we wouldn't be talking about him suing, would we?
  • Options
    CyclefreeCyclefree Posts: 25,227
    Roger said:

The chances are that Ashcroft offered to indemnify the Mail against any libel claim. Unfortunately that's one of the many injustices in this country.

Rich people are untouchable.

Ashcroft is a good example of why there should be strict limits on the ability of rich people / rich organisations to fund politics in this country.
  • Options
    Danny565Danny565 Posts: 8,091
    Roger said: