Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Options

A novel approach to democracy from a Republican Senate candidate – give parents extra voting power –

124»

Comments

• Options
    turbotubbsturbotubbs Posts: 15,404

Four days now into 10 days of house arrest as my daughter tested positive with covid . I have never done 4 days before without leaving the house for at least a stroll out. It is bonkers if people think this is a way to live .Australia you must be mad with zero covid restrictions

if you are told to self isolate you can't take a walk around the block? Seriously is that the rule?

That’s the law. But I suspect most bent it. I walked the dog in the woods for instance. I was pretty sure I hadn’t caught it as the contact had been in labs, both wearing face covering and with huge ventilation via fume hoods. I was right.
  • Options
    justin124justin124 Posts: 11,527
    Polling wise - at least for the last week - Opinium appears the outlier re- party vote shares.
  • Options
    CookieCookie Posts: 11,520

This site is so middle class, we know this entirely by the cricket talk

Well, yes, the site is pretty middle class. Lots of Times, Telegraph and Guardian; not much Mirror, Sun or Star.
    But I don't think ghat has anything to do with cricket. You'll notice those papers report on cricket too. Working class people play and watch cricket too. Cricket was always very strong on the coalfields, for example.
  • Options
    stodgestodge Posts: 12,899
    I have to say I loved the usual suspects complaining how bad John McDonnell would have been as Chancellor during the pandemic.

Imagine how he'd have to have used public money to bail out the public transport operators and nationalised the likes of TfL, Crossrail and the other rail "franchises"....

Oh wait....
  • Options
    rcs1000rcs1000 Posts: 54,101

MaxPB said:

MaxPB said: