Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Options

The annual StJohn PB Christmas Crossword (est 2007) – politicalbetting.com

124»

Comments

• Options
    OmniumOmnium Posts: 9,832
    Happy Xmas all.

Thanks to StJohn for the crossword. I've not managed a complete one yet, although close, but tomorrow I think I have a real chance, given I have no other plans.

Congratulations to Mike for another year of PB.
  • Options

Midlander said:

FF43 said:

RobD said:

FF43 said:

MattW said:

Flanner said:

MattW said:

A puzzle for anyone who did the crossword.

https://twitter.com/mattwardman/status/1342471011875356672

As an arts graduate, I'd say someone seriously needs top help you add up because you obviously can't add up.

25% of 50 is 12.5. 50 minus 12.5 is 37.5. Or about a third of 100.

So what's your problem?

Probably doing science. I've never met a scientist with the foggiest idea how numbers - or simplification - work

Probably because I did Greats. You probably don't know what that is, because you're a scientist. But a larger proportion of British Prime Minsters did Greats than any other subject

That's why Britain has just about the highest incidence pr capita of Nobel prizes in the world
    Engineering. We have to make the things discovered practical.

Interesting - should the "25%" be applied to the share of the current catch or the total current catch? I've been seeing both interpretations throughout the fishing conversations, which has made it very difficult to track.

I read it the other way to you in the piece.

On the other, I would see the lack of variety in PMs' degree subjects and alma maters as a real problem over time.