Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

politicalbetting.com » Blog Archive » As the A50 Supreme Court hearing starts YouGov finds just 46%

1235»

Comments

• PlatoSaidPlatoSaid Posts: 10,383
    nunu said:
    He's also an actor by trade. Really, anyone trying to use FakeNews to make a case is on very thin ice given how often the MSM has been responsible for it.
  • Scott_PScott_P Posts: 51,453
    DavidL said:

Quite interested in James Eadie's delivery here. It is unusual (in my experience). He takes them to a passage and invites them to read it rather than reading it out. It seems to me the technique has the advantage that you are much less likely to be interrupted, because there is nothing to interrupt. Going to try this.

The risk being that the judge then reads the next bit that says the precedent you are pitching explicitly does not apply in this case...
  • TonyETonyE Posts: 938
    kle4 said:

Jeremy Vine tweets: So why are we being told that people who voted #Brexit didn't know this involved leaving the single market?

After an online voodoo poll (14,000 respondents) which showed 80:20 people did know leaving the EU meant leaving the single market.....(they must have heard Cameron & Osborne mention it several times...)

Anyone care to answer Jeremy's question?

People are being misleading its politics. Many people said it meant leaving, plenty of people will and do believe that that did not mean it certainly meant leaving, but that it possibly or probably meant it. But it'd be a stretch to say people had no idea that's what it could mean, even if they thought it was not certain.
    In fact, fewer people knew that the two issues could be separated - that leaving the EU didn't necessarily entail having to leave the Single Market.
  • RogerRoger Posts: 19,729
    DavidL said:

felix said:

'The people', getting it wrong, again