Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Options

New poll has LAB on course to win ALL 40 red wall Tory seats – politicalbetting.com

1235»

Comments

• Options
    DavidLDavidL Posts: 51,280

DavidL said:

FWIW I think Forbes's attack on Humza's record in Govt was a mistake. After all, this is a Govt of which she, like him. is a Cab Sec. Also amounts to an attack on Sturgeon. Even the Editor of the National, commenting just now, thought it unbalanced.

I think that she burnt her bridges with Sturgeon a while ago. That is a major part of the attraction. And Useless is every bit as vulnerable on his record as she is on her religious beliefs, arguably more so.
    Mebbes. I'm no expert but I'm not sure that SNP members are quite so ready to put the boot into Nicola. Up until a few weeks ago she was the messiah.
    I think a reasonably strong candidate with Nicola's backing would have walked it. But she has Useless.
  • Options
    sarissasarissa Posts: 1,776
    ydoethur said:

ydoethur said:

Pagan2 said:

Pagan2 said:

kle4 said:

Pagan2 said:

rcs1000 said:

Will deportation flights solve the boats crisis?

The govt sent 15 people back to Albania today who’d come over on boats

45,000 people came to the UK on boats last year

The current plan is weekly flights

At that rate it’d take 3,000 trips to clear backlog

Taking 57 years

https://twitter.com/alexwickham/status/1633218846378143744

Ummm: if it discourages a certain proportion of people, it will have done its job.

With that said, France was no one's first point of call in Europe either, and I doubt we'd object if asylum seekers self deported from the UK to Ireland or France.
    Could we deport them all to scotland they are always saying they need immigrants
    If its to Scotland it's not deportation.
    It will be after the referendum
    But even before that instead of Rwanda....lets just say all boat people are welcome but they will have to live in wick