Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Options

politicalbetting.com » Blog Archive » NEW PB / Polling Matters podcast – Episode 136 Deal or no deal

Comments

• Options
    PClippPClipp Posts: 2,138
    dixiedean said:

Why do groups of ever-so-patriotic Nationalists tolerate an American coming over here telling them what to do?
    Remind me.... which one is the American who is telling us what to do?
  • Options
    JosiasJessopJosiasJessop Posts: 39,053
    rkrkrk said:

Chester90 said:

SeanT said:

I am white. I am proudly British, English, proudly WHITE, a proud inheritor of the Enlightenment and universal suffrage and the Industrial Revolution and liberal democracy and the internet and feminism and the rest, and everything else we white people did, which is basically everything of value for the last 600 years. WE DID THIS.

I am proudly British, English but profoundly MIXED RACE. Does that mean i'm not a proud inheritor of the Enlightenment and universal suffrage and the Industrial Revolution and liberal democracy and the internet and feminism and the rest?

you are a keyboard racist and the fact that nobody has called you out on your crap is a shame upon this site.

Well said.
    It's odd how little Sean knows in his rabid racism and nationalism. Take Brunel: someone voted one of Britain's greatest people. He was a man with 'Kingdom' in his name was half-French, and got his initial opportunities from his French father.

Churchill, also widely seen as one of Britain's greatest, was half American.

In his own area of literature, in 2017 Japan-born Kazuo Ishiguro won the Nobel Prize for the UK last year. Tomas Lindahl won on chemistry a year or so earlier, and he was born in Sweden.

Our own Queen has roots that he might consider dangerously Germanic.