Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Options

politicalbetting.com » Blog Archive » Why EdM thinks he’s on to a winner with energy prices

Comments

• Options
    PulpstarPulpstar Posts: 75,942

"The new boss of the controversial HS2 rail project has been appointed on a salary of £591,000 a year."

http://news.sky.com/story/1146341/hs2s-new-boss-appointed-on-591k-salary

Ouch. I'm not defending that.

BTW, I'll do it for £59,000. I've got no experience or particular knowledge, but I love the subject and it'd be fun. Best of all, I'd get to go down loads of tunnels. ;-)
    I'll do it for less.

The business case shows a poor cost benefit ratio. Costs are going to rise, and by the time it arrives something better will have come along.

David can pay me 0.0000000001% of the £50 Billion I've saved it as a thanks at any time.
  • Options
    "Come and have a go, if you think you're hard enough"

Is good politics from Miliband on the subject of the debates.
  • Options

MaxPB said:

The Tory line is very easy on this. "We don't think Ed and Labour have thought through the consequences on investment and jobs in the energy sector" or "Ed is putting Britain's energy security at risk to win votes". No more, no less.

And you think scaremongering will work ? Good luck .
    This chap seems to:

Energy Secretary Ed Davey, a Lib Dem, said it risked "the lights going out".

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-politics-24235688
  • Options
    Pulpstar said:

"The new boss of the controversial HS2 rail project has been appointed on a salary of £591,000 a year."

BTW, I'll do it for £59,000. I've got no experience or particular knowledge, but I love the subject and it'd be fun. Best of all, I'd get to go down loads of tunnels. ;-)
    I'll do it for less.

The business case shows a poor cost benefit ratio. Costs are going to rise, and by the time it arrives something better will have come along.