Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Options

politicalbetting.com » Blog Archive » Methinks that George should have put economics before the p

Comments

• Options
    NickPalmerNickPalmer Posts: 21,369
    Omnium said:

@Neil

Are you saying that the PCS have no influence?
    He definitely is funded by trade union subscriptions and those same subscriptions also fund the Labour party.

Um. Omnium, are you under the impression that PCS is affiliated to the Labour Party? Not only are they not, they've toyed with the idea of putting up candidates against us. PCS subscription contributions to Labour are £0.
  • Options
    OmniumOmnium Posts: 9,800
    Grandiose said:

Given our direct stakes in the banks are of an order of magnitude less, presumably this is some other sort of liability?

I think this is QE isn't it? Two letters that excuse the greatest robbery ever made.

• Options
    JonathanJonathan Posts: 20,913

Telegraph Politics @TelePolitics

Today at PMQs: Twitter verdict shows Ed Miliband thrashed the Prime Minister http://bit.ly/12pVM2c

You don't need Twitter to conclude that. Any PM loses PMQs when he starts asking the LoO questions. Major did it. Brown did it. Cameron did it today.

• Options
    richardDoddrichardDodd Posts: 5,472
    isam .. why do you not ansewr the question.. what do the trains run on if the same bed is being used..if it is a new bed then it is a new line.. no doubt the stations will have to be widened and extended, new junctions, wiring going in, viaducts,cuttings, bridges built and a few tunnels..all of which might just affect a few villages enroute..and all of that is not goin to be a NEW line..please go away and sort yourelf out
  • Options
    another_richardanother_richard Posts: 25,142
    Osborne's always seen being Chancellor as a political rather than economic position.