Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Options

politicalbetting.com » Blog Archive » My first Ukip GE2015 bet: 8/1 with Hills that they’ll win

Comments

• Options
    HurstLlamaHurstLlama Posts: 9,098
    JonC said:

I just got an email saying i had got a badge? WTF? this isn't mousebreaker.com is it?

One email and one badge? Pfff. Amateur . I now have three badges and twelve points! A certain poster probably has badges for the most posts and being the biggest a***hole in Christendom, but that is a matter for him/her.

• Options
    FensterFenster Posts: 2,115
    RCS1000 - thanks for the post.

You obviously know your economic onions! As a layman, I just see disaster. Absolute disaster, and disaster which is malignant and will keep working its way through more and more of Europe until we are all poorer.

The fact that Cypriot banks used secrecy and 'unusual' practices and was still allowed to join the single currency smacks of Eurocrat-hubris.

I can well understand the good intentions of creating a currency and keeping the European countries in closer union, but the peace and prosperity we enjoyed for 10 years looks as though it will be thoroughly broken.

How governments will keep their citizens in check over the next few years is anyone's guess. A breakdown in law and order as people get pushed too far must be a concern.
  • Options
    Mick_PorkMick_Pork Posts: 6,530
    edited March 2013
    Now the West Lothian Question is entirely up to Cameron and Clegg.

McKay Commission: Welsh MPs' role could be limited

Welsh, Scottish and Northern Irish MPs could see their roles limited if proposals to give English MPs more say on laws for England are brought in.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-wales-politics-21921977
    The commission concluded that the current situation was "unsustainable" and changes were needed.